Key personnel

LYSI employs a fun and diverse group of people. By incorporating the employees in the company's success, LYSI aims to build a strong team of people, all striving for the same goal.

 

Sales Department

Name Position Direct phone E-mail
Ágústa Harðardóttir Sales Director +(354) 525 8104 agusta@lysi.is
Auður Ósk Emilsdóttir Head of Bulk Sales +(354) 525 8185 audure@lysi.is
Anna Hedvig Þorsteinsdóttir Sales Manager +(354) 525 8128 anna@lysi.is
Birgir Baldursson Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8122 birgirb@lysi.is
Hilmar Freyr Loftsson Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8155 hilmar@lysi.is
Arndís Tómasdóttir Logistics +(354) 525 8108 atom@lysi.is
Þórlaug B. Stefánsdóttir Logistics +(354) 525 8111 thorlaug@lysi.is
Árni Geir Jónsson Head of Consumer Sales +(354) 525 8107 arnigeir@lysi.is
Arnór Ingimar Þorsteinsson Sales Representative +(354) 525 8100 arnor@lysi.is
Páll A. Erlingsson Sales Representative +(354) 525 8110 pall@lysi.is
Hildigunnur Ægisdóttir Product Development +(354) 525 8192 hildigunnur@lysi.is
Mikhail Timofeev Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8176 mikhailt@lysi.is
Sesselja Friðgeirsdóttir Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8166  sesseljaf@lysi.is

Marketing - LYSI marketing

Nafn Starf Bein lína Netfang
Erla Gunnlaugsdóttir  CEO LYSI marketing +(354)  525 8177 erla@lysi.is

Production

Name Position Direct line E-mail
Snorri Már Egilsson Plant Manager +(354) 525 8113 snorri@lysi.is
Eiríkur Kristinsson Assistant Plant Manager +(354) 525 8136 eirikur@lysi.is
Egill Már Snorrason Production +(354) 525 8163 egills@lysi.is
Jón Ágúst Þorsteinsson Sourcing Manager +(354) 525 8133 jonagust@lysi.is 
Ragnar Ríkharðsson Production Manager +(354) 525 8118 ragnar@lysi.is 
Árni Ólafur Jónsson Processing Manager +(354) 525 8147 arnij@lysi.is
Guðmundur A. Kolbeinsson Raw Materials Reception +(354) 525 8100 gudmundur@lysi.is
Helgi Hannesson Maintenance Manager +(354) 525 8116 helgi@lysi.is 
Gunnar Snorri Gunnarsson Maintenance +(354) 525 8186 gunnarg@lysi.is
Jóhannes Ingi Bjarnason Maintenance +(354) 525 8115 johannes@lysi.is 
Magnús Helgi Jónsson Edwald Maintenance +(354) 525 8187 magnushelgi@lysi.is
Samúel Birkir Egilsson Maintenance +(354) 525 8179 samuele@lysi.is
Sveinn Pálmi Guðmundsson Maintenance +(354) 525 8150 sveinnp@lysi.is
Ingólfur Ólafsson  Warehouse & Drumming +(354) 525 8122 ingolfuro@lysi.is 
Kristján Óli Níels Sigmundsson Warehouse & Drumming +(354) 525 8131 kristjan@lysi.is
Snjólaug Benjamínsdóttir   Foreman Retail Packaging +(354) 695 8112 snjolaug@lysi.is 

Quality department

Name Position Direct line E-mail
Arnar Halldórsson Quality Director +(354) 525 8140 arnar@lysi.is
Haraldur Sigurjónsson Head of Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8175 haraldurs@lysi.is
Kolbrún Ýr Sigfúsdóttir Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8146 kolbruns@lysi.is
Margrét Sæny Gísladóttir Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8180 margretsg@lysi.is
Sigríður Ásta Guðjónsdóttir Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8174 sigridura@lysi.is
Lára Björgvinsdóttir Head of Quality Control +(354) 525 8159 larab@lysi.is
Pétur Ari Markússon Quality Control +(354) 525 8156 petur@lysi.is
Rakel Sæmundsdóttir Head of R&D +(354) 525 8142 rakel@lysi.is
Einar Lúthersson R&D +(354) 525 8167 einarl@lysi.is

Office

Name Position Direct line  E-mail
Katrín Pétursdóttir Managing Director +(354) 525 8100 katrin@lysi.is
Óskar Arason Financial Director +(354) 525 8103 oskar@lysi.is 
Anna María Bryde Purchasing +(354) 525 8158 annam@lysi.is
Auður Björnsdóttir HR Manager +(354) 525 8164 audurb@lysi.is
Finnur Sigurðsson Purchasing Manager +(354) 525 8126 finnur@lysi.is
Herdís Þórisdóttir Cashier +(354) 525 8129 herdis@lysi.is
Kristjana Þorbjörnsdóttir Chief Accountant +(354) 525 8106 kristjana@lysi.is
Lilja Ólafsdóttir Accountant +(354) 525 8139 lilja@lysi.is
Sigurður Eyjólfsson IT Manager +(354) 525 8168 siggie@lysi.is
Steinunn Oddný Garðarsdóttir Reception +(354) 525 8100 steinunn@lysi.is

Drying and Rendering
Factories (Thorlakshofn)

Name Position Direct line  E-mail
Kjartan Ólafsson Thorlakshofn Director +(354) 483 3011 / 822 8110 kjartan@lysi.is
Braga Ósk Bragadóttir Office, drying  +(354) 483 3013 braga@lysi.is
Þorvaldur Eiríksson Driver, drying +(354) 822 8111  
Júlíus Örn Ásbjörnsson Factory, rendering +(354) 483 3679 / 847 6695 julius@lysi.is
Birkir Svansson Factory, rendering +(354) 483 3679 birkir@lysi.is
Dawid Michal Michalski Driver, rendering +(354) 695 8106 dawid@lysi.is

Shortcuts

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWS

Contact Lysi

Lýsi Ltd. - Fiskislóð 5-9 - 101 Reykjavík
Tel 525 8100 - Fax  562 3828

Certifications

API/GMP Certification 
FSSC 22000 Certification
HACCP Certification
Halal Certification
Friends of the Sea Certification
Marine Stewardship Council Certification
Equal Pay Certification

Contact LYSI

LYSI hf.
Fiskislod 5-9
101 Reykjavik

Tel  + 354 525 8100
Fax + 354 562 3828


Terms and privacy policy

© 2014 - Lýsi hf.