Key personnel

LYSI employs a fun and diverse group of people. By incorporating the employees in the company's success, LYSI aims to build a strong team of people, all striving for the same goal.

 

Sales & Marketing - Bulk Products

Name Position Direct phone E-mail
Agusta Hardardottir Director of Marketing and Sales +(354) 525 8104 agusta@lysi.is
Anna Hedvig Thorsteinsdottir Sales Manager +(354) 525 8128 anna@lysi.is
Arndís Tomasdottir Logistics +(354) 525 8108 atom@lysi.is
Audur Osk Emilsdottir Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8185 audure@lysi.is
Birgir Baldursson Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8122 birgirb@lysi.is
Ester Osk Traustadottir Key Account Manager +(354) 525 8144 ester@lysi.is
Sesselja Fridgeirsdottir Logistics +(354) 525 8166  sesseljaf@lysi.is

Sales & Marketing - Consumer Products

Nafn Starf Bein lína Netfang
Adolf Olason Director of Marketing and Sales +(354) 525 8101 adolf@lysi.is
Arnor Ingimar Thorsteinsson Sales Representative +(354)  525 8100 arnor@lysi.is
Arni Geir Jonsson Sales Manager  +(354)  525 8107 arnigeir@lysi.is
Hildigunnur Aegisdottir Key Account Manager +(354)  525 8192 hildigunnur@lysi.is
Mikhail Timofeev Key Account Manager +(354)  525 8176 mikhailt@lysi.is
Oddny Thora Logadottir Key Account Manager  +(354)  525 8193 oddny@lysi.is
Pall A. Erlingsson  Sales Representative +(354)  525 8110 sala@lysi.is
Valgerdur Lilja Jonsdottir Product Development +(354)  525 8182 vlj@lysi.is

Production

Name Position Direct line E-mail
Snorri Mar Egilsson Plant Manager +(354) 525 8113 snorri@lysi.is
Arni Olafur Jonsson Processing Manager +(354) 525 8147 arnij@lysi.is
Egill Mar Snorrason Production  +(354) 525 8163 egills@lysi.is
Eirikur Kristinsson Assistant Plant Manager +(354) 525 8136 eirikur@lysi.is
Gudmundur A. Kolbeinsson Warehouse +(354) 525 8100 gudmundur@lysi.is
Helgi Hannesson Maintenance Manager +(354) 525 8116 helgi@lysi.is 
Johannes Ingi Bjarnason Maintenance +(354) 525 8115 jjohannes@lysi.is 
Jon Agust Thorsteinsson Sourcing +(354) 525 8133 jonagust@lysi.is 
Ragnar Rikhardsson Production Manager +(354) 525 8118 ragnar@lysi.is 
Sigurjon Ragnarsson Warehouse +(354) 525 8131 sigurjon@lysi.is 
Snjolaug Benjaminsdottir   Foreman +(354) 695 8112 snjolaug@lysi.is 
Thorarinn Magnusson  Warehouse +(354) 525 8121 thorarinnm@lysi.is 

Quality department

Name Position Direct line E-mail
Arnar Halldorsson Quality Director +(354) 525 8140 arnar@lysi.is
Stella Rogn Sigurdardottir Head of Regulatory Affairs +(354) 525 8171 stellasig@lysi.is
Rakel Sæmundsdottir Head of R&D +(354) 525 8142 rakel@lysi.is
Einar Luthersson R&D specialist +(354) 525 8167 einarl@lysi.is
Haraldur Sigurjonsson Head of Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8175 haraldurs@lysi.is
Jon Ogmundsson Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8117 jonogmunds@lysi.is
Gudjon Gunnarsson Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8152 gudjong@lysi.is
Kolbrun Yr Sigfusdottir Quality Assurance +(354)  525 8146 kolbruns@lysi.is
Sigridur Asta Gudjonsdottir Quality Assurance +(354) 525 8174 sigridura@lysi.is
Otto Ingi Thorisson Head of Quality Control +(354) 525 8141 otto@lysi.is
Berglind Arnadottir Quality Control +(354) 525 8189 berglinda@lysi.is
Gudmundur Gudmundsson Quality Control +(354) 525 8119 gg@lysi.is
Lara Bjorgvinsdottir Head of QC Laboratory +(354) 525 8159 larab@lysi.is
Petur Ari Markusson QC Laboratory +(354) 525 8156 petur@lysi.is

Office

Name Position Direct line  E-mail
Katrin Petursdottir Managing Director +(354) 525 8100 katrin@lysi.is
Oskar Arason Financial Director +(354) 525 8103 oskar@lysi.is 
Anna Maria Bryde Purchasing +(354) 525 8158 annam@lysi.is
Audur Bjornsdottir HR Manager +(354) 525 8164 audurb@lysi.is
Finnur Sigurdsson Purchasing Manager +(354) 525 8126 finnur@lysi.is
Herdis Thorisdottir Cashier +(354) 525 8129 herdis@lysi.is
Hulda Emilsdottir Reception +(354) 525 8161 hulda@lysi.is
Kristjana Thorbjornsdottir Chief Accountant +(354) 525 8106 kristjana@lysi.is
Lilja Olafsdottir Cashier +(354) 525 8139 lilja@lysi.is
Sigurdur Eyjolfsson IT Manager +(354) 525 8168 siggie@lysi.is
Steinunn Oddny Gardarsdottir Reception +(354) 525 8100 steinunn@lysi.is

Drying and Rendering
Factory (Thorlakshofn)

Name Position Direct line  E-mail
Kjartan Olafsson Thorlakshofn Director +(354) 483 3013 kjartan@lysi.is
Berglind Hallmarsdottir Office, drying +(354) 483 3013 berglind@lysi.is 
Einar Armannsson Plant,rendering +(354) 822 8112
Erla Gunnarsdottir Office,rendering +(354) 861 3858
Sigurdur Gardarsson Foreman,rendering +(354) 897 8279 siggig@lysi.is 
Thorvaldur Eiriksson Driver,rendering +(354) 822 8111